COUNCIL

12 JULY 2007

<u>APPOINTMENT OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (ITEM 10) – APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERSHIP</u>

The following nominations have been received from the Political Groups:-

(V) OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12)

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
	(8)	(4)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Don Billson Mrs Janet Cowan Myra Michael Anthony Seymour Stanley Sheinwald* Dinesh Solanki Yogesh Teli Mark Versallion	Mrs Margaret Davine B E Gate Mitzi Green* Jerry Miles

Reserve Members

- Robert Benson
 Ashok Kulkarni
- 3. Manji Kara
- 4. Mrs Kinnear
- 5. Barry Macleod-Cullinane
- 6. Mrs Lurline Champagnie
- 7. Mrs Vina Mithani
- 8. Jeremy Zeid

- 1. Bill Stephenson
- 2. Phillip O'Dell
- 3. Navin Shah
- 4. Mrs Rekha Shah

Voting Co-opted Members:

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
 - Mrs J Rammelt/Reverend P Reece
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors
 - Mrs D Speel (Primary)/Mr R Chauhan (Secondary)

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation Delegated Action and/or on administrative matters.

COUNCIL

12 JULY 2007

<u>APPOINTMENT OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (ITEM 10) – APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR</u>

The Majority Group has nominated **Councillor Stanley Sheinwald** as Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

The Major Minority Group has nominated **Councillor Mitzi Green** as Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

FOR DECISION